Go Shawty, it was my Birthday


Since my last post, I am now another year older. Wiser? Doubt that, but older yes. What is it about ageing that somehow still makes me get a tiny weeny bit excited in the morning of my birthday? Is it the anticipation of a day that is special and filled with lots of attention from friends (the regular ones and the long lost ones that wish you once a year and vice versa) or is it just the ongoing excitement of life and all it’s curve-balls and boomerangs it throws at us?

image

Getting another year older

I’ve got to say, this year, like every year, I just felt grateful to still be here as life is simply put, temperamental. I felt last night as I went to sleep, that I was truly a very lucky woman. Blessed with a roof over my head, a loving family, a wonderful meal with my OH and stunning views of the most beautiful city in the world.

image

Where we went for dinner – the Oxo tower brasserie

image

As I mulled over the day and the night, I began to realise that although we did get completely and utterly soaked in the downpour of rain (I stupidly forgot my umbrella), at least we got to feel the rain on our heads and run to a home. Some people aren’t that lucky.

So to everyone who wished me, I thank you so very much, because each wish, is a reminder that people actually care that I was born.

7 thoughts on “Go Shawty, it was my Birthday

  1. Mathurini says:

    Thank you so much marta, lovely to meet you. I’ve just seen your blog briefly, will be back a bit later to check it out properly. Why not follow me, perhaps we can do something cool together 🙂

  2. Mathurini says:

    It was a treat and I think once in a while it’s nice to be spoilt. I’d hardly say it was crap either. I might mention that you did like the post though! Thanks for the comment regardless.

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

