Let the Sky Fall – Part One


Sky Fall

Let the sky fall
When it crumbles
We will stand tall
Face it all together
At skyfall

It’s been a long time. So much has happened in the last couple of months that I don’t even know where to begin.
Moving on from anything is always a change. Getting married, moving into a new home and then moving jobs is something I didn’t quite think would happen in the space of a few months!


Don’t get me wrong, I’m utterly grateful and thank my lucky stars and God every day for this life, but here’s what I mean.
I learnt about change management at university and at the time, it seemed so easy to analyse. Only now, whilst its happening to me, I realise how easy it is to get a little swamped from time to time.
How do you keep yourself sane? I’m slowly trying to build a routine that I enjoy along whilst trying to fit my wonderful and understanding friends in any free time I actually get.

No one mentioned that it was fun but hard to keep up with everything. So here’s my admission, I’m trying to keep my head above water by taking each day as it comes. That is not easy for someone like me who needs a plan.

It’s harder when a string of things happen during that time that you really weren’t expecting but I guess that’s life.

There’s a reason for this quick update, it’s to do with this shift in mentality that I’ve had recently that I feel is important to share. So stay tuned for some thought provoking posts coming up; it’s my way of an apology to all my loyal readers.

Over and out. x

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

