The M Word


For those of you who are my loyal fans from across the world who I haven’t had the pleasure in meeting yet, this post is a personal one. It’s for each and everyone of you. The M word has happened. I am Married! Having returned from an amazing honeymoon, I felt now was the appropriate time for a long and overdue update.

Having had more than two wedding events, I hadn’t really felt truly married till the most recent one as it’s when I’m married through a religious ceremony. Marriage to me though, isn’t about the wedding, not entirely. It’s the bond that is created on that day, that binds you forever. That bind so strong, that nothing can shake it. To allow this bind to become stronger, I truly believe it takes communication and hard work.

Don’t get me wrong, for the little time I’ve been married for, I’m not saying it hasn’t been some of the happiest moments of my life, but at the same time, it’s also forced me to be a little less selfish, which I find makes me feel surprisingly happy.

So what does marriage mean to you if you’re married? If you’re not and if you would like to, what do you want it to mean?

Image from Thaakat

4 thoughts on “The M Word

  1. sheraz says:

    I feel blessed to have been part of your wedding celebrations and felt nothing but love, not only between you and Sai but between both your families which is also an important element to a happy marriage. You’re right, marriage is hard work and you have to work at it. Being as one is all about compromise. Meeting half way, sharing everything aspect of your life. Once you master these few things marriage is beautiful thing. I wish you guys all the success and happiness life can bring your way. You guys are truly special. 

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

