Tis the season for some juicy juicy mangoes!


Okay, I am that person.That person who wrAlphonso Mangoes - Mathuriniites about food. Yes my relationship with food has meant that though the rain is out in full glory, one other favourite that has come into season and landed in Britain is – Yes you guessed it – ALPHONSO Mangoes!

I LOVE these. Ever since I was a child going to India, I’d love all types of Mangoes, and my mum’s mango and ice-cream milkshakes were what I craved when living away from her.

So here’s a short and quick recipe for those who need a thirst- quenching drink for when we ever get some HEAT and SUNSHINE in the UK!

Take one Alphonso mango (Sliced and keep the pulp)

2 Cups of milk

2 Scoops of Vanilla Ice cream

— Take the sliced mango and add to a blender along with two cups of milk and the two scoops of vanilla ice cream. Blend away until it reaches a consistency you like. I prefer mine relatively thick as the ice cream is best that way.

Serve immediately, or drink from the blender if you so wish!

The Mango pulp that you saved? Well, get all the flesh out and suck it like a vampire đŸ˜‰

Enjoy!

One thought on “Tis the season for some juicy juicy mangoes!

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

