Who’s got the X Factor?


If you’re like me and have been zoning in and out of the X factor recently, I feel like this year, it NEEDS a blog post.

I am ALL for talent, and honestly I think SOME of the people having got through to boot-camp were sensational. However, I do feel like this year – the editing of the process seems even more glaringly obvious than ever before. I mean, we all know it’s edited towards keeping the masses like myself that see it on telly into staying tuned, but this year – from the auto-tuning to tonight’s episode where Louis was B&W to represent his ‘grumpy’ mood, it just seemed all a little too ‘try-hard’.

http://xfactor.itv.com/2010/videos/video/watch_grumpy-louis_item_200893.htm

It makes me wonder, how many people did we miss not seeing, or how many other huge bright stars have been left dejected due to the second chances only a couple of kids were getting over them, or simply those whose time might have just been filled up with the producers choosing to show us Nicole’s disgust in the English ‘fish and chips’.

For the record, I thought Nicole looked flawless and absolutely GORGEOUS and not to mention for her first time as a judge, I think both she and Natalie Imbruglia shone as guest judges this year.

Taken from: http://auditions-for-all.blogspot.com/2010/07/hot-nicole-scherzinger-has-x-factor-in.html

It got me thinking as to just how much more superficial can talent shows become, because,although the talent is decided upon on the outset by great judges, the process then get’s auto-tuned,colour edited and basically manipulated to produce the X Factor 2010!

Looking forward to reading about who get’s through boot-camps or I might try and sit through one episode just to see what’s upcoming in post-production techniques!

I’d love to know what everyone else thinks about it all… and if anyone is thinking of going for it next year!

2 thoughts on “Who’s got the X Factor?

  1. Anjali says:

    I totally agree with you about Nicole and Natalie.

    Katy Perry seemed to take the whole thing as a bit of a joke, and I felt so sorry for the people who were ‘judged’ by her.

    Also, I miss the old-style auditions, it all felt so real, without the glitz and glam and live audience. Still love watching the show though! I heard that in 70 mins of one show there was only 10mins of singing! I need to get sky plus or something!!!

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

