The discovery


Good evening to every single person who has just stumbled across a rookie’s blog. On the request of an inspiring friend, I have begun this , to share with you my life and my love (which by the way are one and the same, as very recently I’ve begun to really feel what it’s like to truly be ALIVE – this shall be covered in upcoming posts)

SO yes, my name is Mathurini – it is my possibility in life to make everyone able to pronounce a name that has a beautiful meaning and deserves your loving! So it’s pronounced Ma-dhoo-ri-Nee But without pauses.. so Ma dhoor (a very quick Ri) and then Nee (relatively short).

Mathu means honey/sweet.. Mathurini as a whole name is actually taken from a famous Hindu temple in a place called Madhurai. So I’m named after the Goddess of that temple and the place itself.

A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.” These are the words of the legendary Chinese Taoist philosopher Lao Tzu.

This is me. I pick quotes that I deem as being great stepping stones of inspiration, I listen to,write and perform music or paint works of art as a means to open up my feelings, to express it to the world around.

I wanted to make this relatively pain-free and short. So to summarise, I will be blogging about everything from my music producing,new art pieces, general news that shocks or inspires me, my recent adventures through to denser conversations in spirituality, culture and Oh a pet favourite of mine – Food!

I am committing to sharing with world, what little footprints I will make in the lives and hearts of others.

4 thoughts on “The discovery

  1. Claudia says:

    YAY!! 😀 sounds interesting already!! even though… we are friends.. .and anything that you write here I could find out just by calling you… but never mind! I love blogs.. and I have added you already amongst my faves… ! so there!!

    good luck wtith this new and exciting project!
    I look forward to reading more!!

    xxxxx

  2. Shabana says:

    Wow! I am impressed, you got yourself a website!!!
    An excellent start for you and looking forward to more of your updates! Good luck girlie!! xx

Leave a comment, I'd love to hear from you!

